ABB2021 Session 4

Session 4 Worksheet

Session 4 Zoom Recording

SAVE THE DATE: November 22nd 8:00–9:30 PM ET | 7:00–8:30 PM CT | 5:00–6:30 PM PT

At SVARA, we believe that learning Talmud is one of the Jewish tradition’s most powerful tools for shaping and transforming Jewish tradition and helping us become better, more whole, more resilient, and more connected human beings.

Specifically designed for those who have never learned Talmud in SVARA’s method before, this session will support you on your journey to becoming what we call a “player,” someone empowered with the skills to play in, with, and through the tradition. This workshop, lead by Laynie Solomon, will help y’all develop your skills and familiarity with SVARA’s traditionally radical approach to Talmud in order to a) participate in a SVARA-method class, b) learn Talmud independently using resources from SVARA or beyond, c) dig into Talmud study wherever you may find it!