Alef-Bet Basics

Taught by Ren Finkel

Tuesdays, Nov. 8-Dec. 20 | 8-9:30 PM ET | 7-8:30 PM CT | 5-6:30 PM PT | 7 sessions

This is a seven-week journey through the Hebrew alphabet! Together we’ll learn the Hebrew letters and vocalizations to get you prepped and ready for future SVARA offerings. Join this celebratory and queer-normative space as we navigate the delights and frustrations of learning the building blocks of a language. We’ll give you all the tools you need to boost this beautiful new skill in the bet midrash and beyond. In our final session, we’ll put our decoding skills to use and start reading Talmud together! (Please note that this isn’t a Hebrew grammar or vocabulary class. We’ll be sticking to letters and pronunciation.)

More Offerings