Guts-fall A Toolkit for Refining Our Guts

Dates & Time: Mondays, 5:00-7:00 PM ET | 4:00-6:00 PM CT | 2:00-4:00 PM PT | Oct. 25-Dec. 6

Teacher: Devin Samuels, SVARA’s Fall 2021 Scholar-in-Residence

Course description: How can we cultivate a regular practice of refining our ‘svara’? In this dialogue-driven learning space, we’ll encounter a set of multi-disciplinary tools and teachings that help us develop the places in our bodies and brains where our ‘svara’ lives as we integrate them into a lived, daily practice. Using multiple modalities including poetry, personal reflection, writing, dialogue, and creative process, our learning aims to culminate in a more developed and more acute embodied svara. This class is not about “owning” text, but will focus on heart-opening vulnerability, challenging, and questioning. We’ll do rigorous self-excavation; bring your open, resilient, embodied, and present self, and show up ready to interact fully in dialogue with each other! Note: This class is designed for SVARA-niks who have attended an online semester shiur, Queer Talmud Camp, or multiple sessions of SVARA’s Mishnah Collective.

Welcome!

Welcome to A Toolkit for Refining Our Guts!

If at any point you’re feeling lost or could use an extra boost, reach out to Devin. You can also grab time in fairy hours where our team is available to connect one-on-one & offer support for your learning or whatever’s on your mind.

Using this Portal

This portal should have all of the goodies you need as we navigate our online learning together! Use the menu on the left to help you find what you’re looking for.