About the Mixed Level Bet Midrash

Welcome to the Mixed Level Bet Midrash! We’re so thrilled to be learning with you in the coming weeks. We’ve designed this Bet Midrash as an opportunity for learners of all levels & experiences to explore Talmud or develop their learning skills in a rigorous and joyful queer-normative community as we learn to become players in, with, and through the tradition. This Bet Midrash meets Mondays, April 20th – June 8th, 6:00 – 8:00 PM ET | 5:00 – 7:00 PM CT | 3:00 – 5:00 PM PT. Note: We will not be meeting May 18th, as it will be Shavuot.

If you’re new to learning with SVARA, our Orientation for New Learners will take place on Sunday, April 18th from 8:00–10:00 PM ET | 7:00–9:00 PM CT | 5:00–7:00 PM PT.

If at any point you’re feeling lost or could use an extra boost, reach out to Bronwen, James, or one of our fabulous fairies, Amir, Annie, and Eliana. You can also grab time in fairy hours where our team is available to connect one-on-one & offer support for your learning or whatever’s on your mind.

Using this Portal

This portal should have all of the goodies you need as we navigate our online learning together! Use the navigation on the left to help you find what you’re looking for: our weekly breakdown, important links, etc!