Mishnah Collective

The Mishnah Collective is a daily, drop-in learning space that meets Monday – Friday at 1:30 PM Eastern / 12:30 PM Central / 10:30 AM Pacific for 30 minutes. No prior Hebrew experience or preparation is necessary to participate!

All sessions will be live-captioned. Please note that all SVARA programming, including Mishnah Collective, is for folks 18 and up.

A teal banner that reads "Mishnah Collective Mishnah Yoma"

About Mishnah Collective

Mishnah Collective is for everyone! We’ll work our way through Mishnah Berachot piece by piece, in the SVARA method. No prior Hebrew experience or learning is necessary to participate. Whether you can join every day, once a week, we can’t wait to learn with you!

Mishnah Collective is live-captioned. Please note that all SVARA programming, including Mishnah Collective, is for folks 18 and up. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to the Mishnah Collective Coordinator, Ren, at [email protected] with any questions or concerns.

We started learning everyday in the earliest days of the COVID-19 pandemic. For many folks in our learning community, Mishnah Collective became a consistent, joyful, and supportive learning space for folks of all backgrounds. Gathering Monday through Friday allows us to move through the text thoughtfully in the SVARA method.